Seattle Part 3: Honore Bakery

I feel like there’s something special about bakeries in Seattle. Maybe it’s the great water? I hate to use a word that is becoming more and more cliché to describe them, but they are truly artisanal in that you can sense passion in every nook and cranny in all that is baked. Honore bakery is no exception. And so is Macrina (more on that later). And so is Bakery Nouveau (DEFINITELY more on that later). My bakery sample size is small, but I also got to experience the craft of others in some big name places: Walrus and the Carpenter + Columbia Bakery, Un Bien + Macrina, to name a few. On a side note, I really like those partnerships. Small businesses supporting each other and supplementing each other.

We visited the Ballard location for some breakfast and coffee. It’s a small and cozy location with some face-the-window-seating seats for some people watching.

My drink of choice is a latte. I have an espresso machine at home, but cannot do latte art for the life of me. So, I live vicariously through the latte art of others.

Honore-Coffee.jpg

Honore macarons. Earl grey, coffee, vanilla, and passionfruit. All different. All delicious. Personally, I liked these macarons over Bakery Nouveau’s.

Honore Bakery (Ballard) – 1413 NW 70th St, Seattle, WA 98117

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

